top of page

Project 3 Reflection

For project 3, I had a hard time at the beginning trying to figure out the message I wanted to pass to my classmates. I knew I was going to talk about the WILD community, but I wasn’t sure about what. So, I went over my notes from the WILD meetings and decided I would explain to the class what WILD is and show examples of what they do there. I first made a PowerPoint with all the pictures, videos and explanations about WILD, to give my audience a background into what I was going to do. Then, I projected it into a pamphlet to distribute to my class in case they had any questions or wanted to keep the information in a more tangent form than just listening to me. Finally, I decided to talk about the things we talk about in the WILD meetings, such as internal understanding and acceptance and self-worth. I used the notes of the 10 steps to reach a wholehearted life and made it into a collage in the form of a game or path in which the athletes should follow to reach excellence. To reach their goals it is important for the athletes to be psychologically strong and that’s what the collage is focusing to transmit. The final poster I made was the creative Instagram post which tries to transmit the message of “be proud of the real you”. The Instagram page in the form of a poster has a hole in the area where the picture should be, supporting the idea of sharing you in your typical environment, with your usual appearance, without filters.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page