top of page

The struggle of a science person in a English class - Paper 2 reflection

At the beginning of the project 2 I was focusing a lot on the scientific research aspects from my research paper. I wanted to include multiple studies and quotes without really explaining their connection to my experience or the community I was talking about. After the conference week, when Mr. Wenzel suggested me to add more details about how the scientific researches applied to the topic I wanted to talk about, I stated to focus more on my own description of my experience in the community and then connect it to the scientific research, instead of the other way around. I deleted multiple quotes that were briefly explained, that did not add a lot to my paper and only made it confusing and overwhelmed with information. Then I stated to explain some aspects of the genre and community and connected it to the scientific researches that defended their use. Finally, I was able to connect the two aspects better, showing the relationship between my experience and the studies I found online in a easier and more tangent way for the readers, who might not be so much into science like I am.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page